Avantgarde combines the old virtues of instrument making with modern innovation.

The body is made from renewable materials using a 3D printer. The shape and the key system remain loyal to traditional construction.

We offer you an instrument that is significantly lighter than conventional contrabass recorders. RESONA makes the instrument less sensitive to fluctuations in humidity. Assembling and disassembling the recorder is much easier.

Subscribe to our newsletter and you won't miss any information about AVANTGARDE. The form for the newsletter can be found at the bottom of the page. 

Filter

%
AVANTGARDE subbass, black
Avantgarde - the clever subbass recorder - in black. Pure elegance. Since 2007, the Kunath Instrumentenbau workshop has been producing parts for woodwind instruments using a special 3D printing process. The main aim was to use a material that sounds like wood and is made from renewable raw materials. As there was no material on the market that met these requirements, the team at Kunath Instrumentenbau, with the support of the Ministry of Science and Research, developed its own material: RESONA. Famous artists such as Dorothee Oberlinger and composers such as Josh Plotner use instruments made of instruments from RESONA in live concerts and studio recordings. studio recordings.Since 2022, Kunath Instrumentenbau has been producing more electricity in its own solar systems than the company needs annually. The machines that prepare the material for printing and the 3D printers run 24 hours a day. At night, they are powered by a 100 kWh battery with temporarily stored solar power.For these and many other reasons, Kunath Avantgarde is considered the new benchmark for sub-bass recorders.The overblowing keyOver 40 years ago, Herbert Paetzold invented the automatic overblowing key. With Avantgarde, we are making this practical mechanism available for the first time on a "non-cornered" bass recorder.The special advantages of the overblowing key: Firstly, it produces a more relaxed posture for the left hand, as the thumb can move closer to the position of the other fingers. Secondly, the overblowing key makes it easier to play high notes and octave leaps. A small movement of the tip of the thumb is enough to reliably activate the overblowing hole.Video on the overblowing keyScale length The inner bore of the recorder is cylindroconical. This type of bore gives the instrument its powerful sound. In principle, recorders with a wider bore sound warmer, fuller, more fundamental and therefore more ensemble-compatible than instruments with a narrower inner bore. The capAs RESONA is extremely dimensionally stable, AVANTGARDE recorders do not suffer from cap jamming due to moisture. In order to ensure undisturbed airflow between the blowpipe, cap and windway in the head, AVANTGARDE has a new type of connection between the cap and head. The cap is perfectly fitted or removed with just half a turn.Video of the Quickfit capWhat styles of music can the flute be used for? RESONA is predestined for all styles.Avantgarde is 40% lighter than normal sub-bass recorders because it is made of RESONA in a 3D printing process optimized for musical instruments. 3D printing process optimized for musical instruments. The sound of these printed instruments is praised by The sound of these printed instruments is compared to that of Kirschbaum by professional players.Who is this recorder aimed at? Avantgarde is aimed at amateurs, semi-professionals and professional players.The windway of the recorder The windway is the area in the head of the recorder where the musician's blowing air is formed into a thin sheet of air. This air blade is the defining element of a recorder's sound. At the labium, the air blade creates the vibration that generates the flute sound. The shape of the windway is therefore very influential The 6605-072-AS model from Kunath Instrumentenbau has a windway that is curved and conical in shape.Conical windways accelerate the air blade more than cylindrically shaped ones. Windways are naturally very complex in their design and many parameters are influenced by each other. Handling The flute AVANTGARDE 6605-072-AS is supplied in the following version: Baroque fingering. Keys It is not always possible to drill tone holes in places in the instrument body that are easy to reach with the hands. For tuning reasons, tone holes on low instruments in particular are located in positions that are not ergonomically accessible. On such instruments, key mechanisms are fitted that make playing considerably easier or even possible in the first place. double flaps particularly convenient. The flap mechanism is made of brass. Stand Included in the scope of delivery. The highlight: thanks to the forward-curved bell of the inner bore, the instrument does not have to be moved to a different playing position. It can be played standing up on the stand.This is clever and safe. Packaging and accessories The instrument is supplied as standard with a bag and matching accessories: Case with wheels, instructions, cork grease, fingering chartPodcast about the instrumentThere is a recorderfloetenpodcast. eu a separate Episode Avantgarde
Product number: 6605-072-AS

€5,120.00* €5,680.00* (9.86% saved)
%
Tip
AVANTGARDE subbass, linseed oiled
Avantgarde, the clever subbass recorder. With linseed oil surface. Ecologically consistent product design.Since 2007, the Kunath Instrumentenbau workshop has been producing parts for woodwind instruments using a special 3D printing process. The main aim was to use a material that sounds like wood and is made from renewable raw materials. As there was no material on the market that met these requirements, the team at Kunath Instrumentenbau, with the support of the Ministry of Science and Research, developed its own material: RESONA. Famous artists such as Dorothee Oberlinger and composers such as Josh Plotner use instruments made of instruments from RESONA in live concerts and studio recordings. studio recordings.Since 2022, Kunath Instrumentenbau has been producing more electricity in its own solar systems than the company needs annually. The machines that prepare the material for printing and the 3D printers run 24 hours a day. At night, these are supplied by a 100 kWh battery with temporarily stored solar power.What do the musicians get out of it? A clear conscience. :-)For these and many other reasons, the Avantgarde is considered the new standard for sub-bass recorders.Overblowing keyOver 40 years ago, Herbert Paetzold invented the automatic overblowing key. With Avantgarde, we are making this practical mechanism available for the first time on a "non-cornered" bass recorder.The special advantages of the overblowing key: Firstly, it produces a more relaxed posture for the left hand, as the thumb can move closer to the position of the other fingers. Secondly, the overblowing key makes it easier to play high notes and octave leaps. A small movement of the tip of the thumb is enough to reliably activate the overblowing hole.Video on the overblowing keyScale The inner bore of the recorder is cylindroconical. This type of bore gives the instrument its powerful sound. In principle, recorders with a wider bore sound warmer, fuller, more fundamental and therefore more suitable for ensembles than instruments with a narrower inner bore. CapSince RESONA is extremely dimensionally stable, the cap of the AVANTGARDE does not jam due to moisture. In order to ensure undisturbed airflow between the blowpipe, cap and windway in the head, AVANTGARDE has a new type of connection between the cap and head. The cap is perfectly fitted or removed with just half a turn.Video on the Quickfit capWhat styles of music can the flute be used for? RESONA is predestined for all styles.Avantgarde is 40% lighter than normal sub-bass recorders because it is made of RESONA in a 3D printing process optimized for musical instruments. 3D printing process optimized for musical instruments. The sound of these printed instruments is praised by The sound of these printed instruments is compared to that of Kirschbaum by professional players.Who is this recorder aimed at? Avantgarde is aimed at amateurs, semi-professionals and professional players.The windway of the recorder The windway is the area in the head of the recorder where the musician's blowing air is formed into a thin sheet of air. This air blade is the defining element of a recorder's sound. At the labium, the air blade creates the vibration that generates the flute sound. The shape of the windway is therefore very influential The 6605-072 model from Kunath Instrumentenbau has a windway that is curved and conical in shape.Conical windways accelerate the air blade more than cylindrically shaped ones. Windways are naturally very complex in their design and many parameters are influenced by each other. Handling The AVANTGARDE 6605-072 flute is supplied in the following version: Baroque fingering. Keys It is not always possible to drill tone holes in places in the instrument body that are easy to reach with the hands. For tuning reasons, tone holes on low instruments in particular are located in positions that are not ergonomically accessible. On such instruments, key mechanisms are fitted that make playing considerably easier or even possible in the first place. The key mechanism is made of brass.Six rollers make gripping double keys particularly comfortable. Stand Included in the scope of delivery. The highlight: thanks to the forward-curved bell of the inner bore, the instrument does not have to be moved to a different playing position. It can be played standing up on the stand.This is clever and safe. Packaging and accessories The instrument is supplied as standard with a bag and matching accessories: Case with wheels, instructions, cork grease, fingering chartPodcast about the instrument There is a recorderfloetenpodcast about the instrument at recorderfloetenpodcast. eu has its own Episode Avantgarde
Product number: 6605-072

€4,990.00* €5,550.00* (10.09% saved)

Recorderpodcast.com

Just relax and listen to the recorder maker as she gives an insight into the little secrets of recorder making and explains the special features of AVANTGARDE.

To recorderpodcast.com

Request callback
Die von Ihnen übermittelten Informationen werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung ausschließlich für die Abwicklung Ihrer Kontaktanfrage gespeichert.
Callback successfully requested
Form could not be sent

Avantgarde geht neue Wege und nutzt alte Tugenden des Instrumentenbaus.

Der Korpus wird aus nachwachsenden Materialien im 3D-Verfahren hergestellt. Die Form und die Klappenanlage folgen den traditionellen Wegen.

So bieten wir Ihnen ein Instrument an, dass rund 40% leichter als herkömmliche Subbassblockflöten ist.  Durch RESONA wird das Instrument unempfindlicher gegen Luftfeuchtigkeitsschwankungen. Das Zusammenstecken und Auseinandernehmen der Teile ist so deutlich einfacher.

AVANTGARDE ist ab sofort zum Sonderpreis bestellbar. Ab dem 1.7.2024 wird Avantgarde zum regulären Preis von 5550,- € (natur) / 5680,- € (schwarz) verkauft.

Filter
%
Tipp
AVANTGARDE Subbass, RESONA, natur geölt
Avantgarde, die clevere Subassblockflöte. Mit Leinöloberfläche. Ökologisch konsequent gedachtes Produktdesign.Seit 2007 stellt die Werkstatt Kunath Instrumentenbau Teile für Holzblasinstrumente in einem besonderen 3D-Druck-Verfahren her.Oberstes Ziel war es, ein Material zu verwenden, das wie Holz klingt und aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen besteht. Da es auf dem Markt kein Material gab, das diese Anforderungen erfüllte, entwickelte das Team von Kunath Instrumentenbau, mit Unterstützung des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft und Forschung, ein eigenes Material: RESONA. Namhafte Künstlerinnen wie Dorothee Oberlinger und Komponisten wie Josh Plotner verwenden Instrumente aus RESONA bei Live-Konzerten und Studioaufnahmen.Seit 2022 produziert Kunath Instrumentenbau mehr Strom in eigenen Solaranlagen als die Firma jährlich benötigt. Die Maschinen, die das Material für den Druck vorbereiten, und die 3D-Drucker laufen 24 Stunden am Tag. Nachts werden diese von einer 100 kWh Batterie mit zwischengespeichertem Sonnenstrom versorgt.Was haben die Musikerinnen und Musiker davon? Ein gutes Gewissen. :-)Aus diesen und vielen anderen Gründen gilt Avantgarde als der neue Maßstab für Subbassblockflöten.ÜberblasklappeVor über 40 Jahren hat Herbert Paetzold die automatische Überblasklappe erfunden. Mit Avantgarde machen wir Ihnen diese praktische Mechanik zum ersten Mal auf einer „nicht eckigen“ Bassblockflöte zugänglich.Die besonderen Vorzüge der Überblasklappe: Zum einen erwirkt sie eine entspanntere Haltung der linken Hand, da der Daumen näher an die Position der anderen Finger heranrücken kann. Zum anderen erleichtert die Überblasklappe das Spielen hoher Töne und Oktavsprünge. Eine kleine Bewegung der Daumenspitze reicht aus, um das Überblasloch zuverlässig zu betätigen.Video zur ÜberblasklappeMensur Die Innenbohrung der Blockflöte ist zylindrokonisch. Diese Art des Bohrungsverlaufs verleiht dem Instrument seinen kräftigen Klang. Prinzipiell klingen Blockflöten mit weiterer Bohrung wärmer, voller, grundtöniger und damit ensemblefähiger als Instrumente mit engerer Innenbohrung. KappeDa RESONA äußerst maßstabil ist, kommt das Verklemmen der Kappe durch Spielfeuchtigkeit bei AVANTGARDE nicht vor. Um einen ungestörte Luftführung zwischen Anblasrohr, Kappe und Windkanal im Kopf zu gewährleisten verfügt AVANTGARDE über eine neuartige Verbindung von Kappe und Kopf. Mit einer halben Umdrehung ist die Kappe perfekt aufgesetzt oder abgenommen.Video zur Quickfit-KappeFür welche Musikstile kann die Flöte verwendet werden? RESONA ist prädestiniert alle Stile.Avantgarde ist 40% leichter als normale Subbassblockflöten, da sie aus RESONA in einem für Musikinstrumente optimierten 3D-Druck-Verfahren hergestellt wird. Der Klang dieser gedruckten Instrumente wird von professionellen Spielerinnen und Spielern mit dem von Kirschbaum verglichen.An wen richtet sich diese Blockflöte? Avantgarde richtet sich an Amateure, Semiprofis und professionelle Spielerinnen und Spieler.Windkanal der Blockflöte Der Windkanal ist der Bereich im Kopf der Blockflöte, in dem die Blasluft des Musizierenden zu einem dünnen Luftblatt geformt wird. Dieses Luftblatt ist das bestimmende Element des Klanges einer Blockflöte. Am Labium entsteht aus dem Luftblatt die den Flötenton generierende Schwingung. Die Form des Windkanals ist damit sehr einflussstark für die künstlerische Einsatzfähigkeit der Blockflöte. Das Modell 6605-072 von Kunath Instrumentenbau verfügt über einen Windkanal der gebogen und konisch geformt ist.Konische Windkanäle beschleunigen das Luftblatt stärker, als zylindrisch geformte. Windkanäle sind in ihrer Bauform natürlich sehr komplex und viele Parameter werden voneinander beeinflusst. Griffweise Die Flöte AVANTGARDE 6605-072 wird in der Ausführung ausgeliefert: Barocke Griffweise. Klappen Nicht immer können die Tonlöcher an die Stellen im Instrumentenkorpus gebohrt werden, die mit den Händen leicht zu erreichen sind. Besonders bei tiefen Instrumenten sitzen aus stimmungsrelevanten Notwendigkeiten Tonlöcher an Positionen die ergonomisch unzureichend erreichbar sind. Bei solchen Instrumenten werden Klappenmechaniken angebaut, die das Greifen erheblich erleichtern oder überhaupt erst möglich machen. Die Klappenmechanik ist aus Messing gefertigt.Sechs Rollen machen das Umgreifen bei Doppelklappen besonders angenehm.Ständer Ist im Lieferumfang enthalten. Der Clou: Durch den nach vorne gebogenen Schallbecher der Innenbohrung, muss das Instrument nicht umständlich in eine andere Spielposition gebracht werden. Es kann auf dem Ständer stehend gespielt werden.Das ist clever und sicher. Verpackung und Zubehör Das Instrument wird serienmäßig mit Tasche und dem passenden Zubehör angeboten: Koffer mit Rollen, Anleitung, Zapfenfett, GrifftabellePodcast zum Instrument  Zum Instrument gibt es im Blockfloetenpodcast.eu eine eigene Episode Avantgarde

4.990,00 €* 5.550,00 €* (10.09% gespart)
%
Neu
AVANTGARDE Subbass, RESONA, schwarz
Avantgarde - die clevere Subbassblockflöte - in schwarz. Eleganz pur.Seit 2007 stellt die Werkstatt Kunath Instrumentenbau Teile für Holzblasinstrumente in einem besonderen 3D-Druck-Verfahren her.Oberstes Ziel war es, ein Material zu verwenden, das wie Holz klingt und aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen besteht. Da es auf dem Markt kein Material gab, das diese Anforderungen erfüllte, entwickelte das Team von Kunath Instrumentenbau, mit Unterstützung des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft und Forschung, ein eigenes Material: RESONA. Namhafte Künstlerinnen wie Dorothee Oberlinger und Komponisten wie Josh Plotner verwenden Instrumente aus RESONA bei Live-Konzerten und Studioaufnahmen.Seit 2022 produziert Kunath Instrumentenbau mehr Strom in eigenen Solaranlagen als die Firma jährlich benötigt. Die Maschinen, die das Material für den Druck vorbereiten, und die 3D-Drucker laufen 24 Stunden am Tag. Nachts werden sie von einer 100 kWh Batterie mit zwischengespeichertem Sonnenstrom versorgt.Aus diesen und vielen anderen Gründen gilt Avantgarde als der neue Maßstab für Subbassblockflöten.Die ÜberblasklappeVor über 40 Jahren hat Herbert Paetzold die automatische Überblasklappe erfunden. Mit Avantgarde machen wir Ihnen diese praktische Mechanik zum ersten Mal auf einer „nicht eckigen“ Bassblockflöte zugänglich.Die besonderen Vorzüge der Überblasklappe: Zum einen erwirkt sie eine entspanntere Haltung der linken Hand, da der Daumen näher an die Position der anderen Finger heranrücken kann. Zum anderen erleichtert die Überblasklappe das Spielen hoher Töne und Oktavsprünge. Eine kleine Bewegung der Daumenspitze reicht aus, um das Überblasloch zuverlässig zu betätigen.Video zur ÜberblasklappeMensur Die Innenbohrung der Blockflöte ist zylindrokonisch. Diese Art des Bohrungsverlaufs verleiht dem Instrument seinen kräftigen Klang. Prinzipiell klingen Blockflöten mit weiterer Bohrung wärmer, voller, grundtöniger und damit ensemblefähiger als Instrumente mit engerer Innenbohrung. Die KappeDa RESONA äußerst maßstabil ist, kommt das Verklemmen der Kappe durch Spielfeuchtigkeit bei AVANTGARDE nicht vor. Um einen ungestörte Luftführung zwischen Anblasrohr, Kappe und Windkanal im Kopf zu gewährleisten verfügt AVANTGARDE über eine neuartige Verbindung von Kappe und Kopf. Mit einer halben Umdrehung ist die Kappe perfekt aufgesetzt oder abgenommen.Video zur Quickfit-KappeFür welche Musikstile kann die Flöte verwendet werden? RESONA ist prädestiniert alle Stile.Avantgarde ist 40% leichter als normale Subbassblockflöten, da sie aus RESONA in einem für Musikinstrumente optimierten 3D-Druck-Verfahren hergestellt wird. Der Klang dieser gedruckten Instrumente wird von professionellen Spielerinnen und Spielern mit dem von Kirschbaum verglichen.An wen richtet sich diese Blockflöte? Avantgarde richtet sich an Amateure, Semiprofis und professionelle Spielerinnen und Spieler.Der Windkanal der Blockflöte Der Windkanal ist der Bereich im Kopf der Blockflöte, in dem die Blasluft des Musizierenden zu einem dünnen Luftblatt geformt wird. Dieses Luftblatt ist das bestimmende Element des Klanges einer Blockflöte. Am Labium entsteht aus dem Luftblatt die den Flötenton generierende Schwingung. Die Form des Windkanals ist damit sehr einflussstark für die künstlerische Einsatzfähigkeit der Blockflöte. Das Modell 6605-072-AS von Kunath Instrumentenbau verfügt über einen Windkanal der gebogen und konisch geformt ist.Konische Windkanäle beschleunigen das Luftblatt stärker, als zylindrisch geformte. Windkanäle sind in ihrer Bauform natürlich sehr komplex und viele Parameter werden voneinander beeinflusst. Griffweise Die Flöte AVANTGARDE 6605-072-AS wird in der Ausführung ausgeliefert: Barocke Griffweise. Klappen Nicht immer können die Tonlöcher an die Stellen im Instrumentenkorpus gebohrt werden, die mit den Händen leicht zu erreichen sind. Besonders bei tiefen Instrumenten sitzen aus stimmungsrelevanten Notwendigkeiten Tonlöcher an Positionen die ergonomisch unzureichend erreichbar sind. Bei solchen Instrumenten werden Klappenmechaniken angebaut, die das Greifen erheblich erleichtern oder überhaupt erst möglich machen.Sechs Rollen machen das Umgreifen bei Doppelklappen besonders angenehm. Die Klappenmechanik ist aus Messing gefertigt. Ständer Ist im Lieferumfang enthalten. Der Clou: Durch den nach vorne gebogenen Schallbecher der Innenbohrung, muss das Instrument nicht umständlich in eine andere Spielposition gebracht werden. Es kann auf dem Ständer stehend gespielt werden.Das ist clever und sicher. Verpackung und Zubehör Das Instrument wird serienmäßig mit Tasche und dem passenden Zubehör angeboten: Koffer mit Rollen, Anleitung, Zapfenfett, GrifftabellePodcast zum InstrumentZum Instrument gibt es im Blockfloetenpodcast.eu eine eigene Episode Avantgarde

4.990,00 €* 5.680,00 €* (12.15% gespart)
Rückruf vereinbaren
Die von Ihnen übermittelten Informationen werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung ausschließlich für die Abwicklung Ihrer Kontaktanfrage gespeichert.
Rückruf erfolgreich angefordert.
Formular konnte nicht verarbeitet werden.